Decision 2012

Apr 17, 2012 9:03 AM

Polls Open for Congressional District 8 Special Election

TUCSON - Polling Stations in Pima County are now open for voters in the special election for Congressional District 8. Four Republicans are on the ballot - Frank Antenori, Jesse Kelly, Dave Sitton and Martha McSally. And representing the Green Party is Charlie Manolakis.

The winner of today's primary will face off against Democrat and former Gabrielle Giffords aide, Ron Barber on June 12.

Pima County Election Official, Brad Nelson says only voters in CD 8 can vote in today's election and if you are not sure whether you qualify, you can call 520-724-4330.

The candidates are all vying for Gabrielle Giffords vacated congressional seat. Polls close at 7 p.m.


More News

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4