Local

Jul 26, 2011 2:38 PM

Immunization info for kids going back to school

TUCSON - With five immunization clinics around Southern Arizona run by the Pima County Health Department, and free immunizations offered by El Rio, there are plenty of opportunities to have your child immunized before the school year begins.

Here is a complete list of the PCHD immunization clinics, and the dates and times that they will be providing immunity shots for children going back to school:

NORTH OFFICE
(520) 243-2850
3550 N. FIRST AVE, 85719
Wednesday - July 27 (9 am - noon)
Thursday - July 28 (1 pm - 7 pm)
Thursday - August 4 (1 pm - 7 pm)
Saturday - August 6 (9 am - noon)
Thursday - August 11 (1 pm - 7 pm)
Thursday - August 18 (1 pm - 7 pm)

CATALINA COMMUNITY SERVICES
(520) 825-9299
3535 E. HAWSER ST. 85739
Mondays - 7/25, 8/1, 8/8, 8/15 (1 - 4 pm)
*****BY APPOINTMENT ONLY*****

SOUTH OFFICE
(520) 889-9543
175 W. IRVINGTON RD. 85714
Tuesday - July 26 (1 pm - 6 pm)
Tuesday - August 2 (1 pm - 7 pm)
Wednesday - August 3 (9 am - noon)
Tuesday - August 9 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Saturday -August 13 (9 am - noon)
Tuesday - August 16 (1 pm - 4 pm)

EAST OFFICE
(520) 298-3888
6920 E. BROADWAY 85710
Monday - July 25 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Monday - August 1 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Monday - August 8 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Wednesday - August 10 (9 am - noon)
Friday - August 12 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Monday - August 15 (1 pm - 7 pm)
Saturday - August 20 (9 am - noon)


GREEN VALLEY
(520) 648-1626
601 N. LA CANADA 85614
Wednesday - July 27 (1 pm - 4 pm)
Saturday - July 30 (9 am - noon)
Wednesday - August 3, 10, 17 (1 pm - 4 pm)
*****BY APPOINTMENT ONLY*****

In addition, El Rio Community Health Center is offering free immunizations at these times and locations:

Thursday, July 28th from 3pm to 6pm at the Frank & Edith Morton Clubhouse, 3155 E. Grant Rd.

Saturday, July 30th from 10am to 2pm Holmes Tuttle Clubhouse, 2585 E. 36th St.

Saturday, August 6th from 10am to 2pm at the Pascua Yaqui Wellness Center, 5305 West Calle Torim

Parent or Guardian must be present. Don't forget to bring shot records!

For additional information, please contact our Foundation Office at 520-205-4947.

» There are multiple updates to this story. Please click here to get the latest information.

»Comments

More News

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4